On March 3, 1993 the first unofficial meeting of the Rotary Club of Brantford-Sunrise took place at the Brant Park Inn. 50 names were on the list of proposed members and the club chartered with 43. Five of those original members remain in the club today.

With help from the Rotary Club of Brantford (AKA "The Friday Club") The Sunrise Club was officially chartered on June 28, 1993. Regular Wednesday morning meetings occur every Wednesday at the Brantford Golf and Country Club. 

On March 17, 2020 the province of Ontario was declared to be under a state of emergency due to the COVID-19 pandemic. On April 1, 2020 The Rotary Club of Brantford-Sunrise held its first ever virtual meeting and have been meeting online every Wednesday since.

The charter members of the club include: 

*denotes continued membership
Amos, David
Arsenault, Ellen
Avarell, Cheryl
Beckett, Peter
Bijman, Michael*
Booth, Marianne
Boughner, Michael
Bullas, Richard
Cigagna, Carol
Clark, Marlene
Covey, Dave
Crocock, Rob
Davidson, William
Devereaux, Hugh
Duce, William
Fay, Stephen
Finnigan, Brian
Harding, Paul*
Haverson, Clarence
Ingham, Linda
Johnson, John
Johnston, Cameron*
Kesik, Len
McKerlie, Brian
Milby, Bill
Mills, Janice*
Novak, Randy
Overmars, Carol
Owen, Wendell
Pease, Ted
Pierce, Mary
Pollard, Blair
Reeve, David
Renahan, Joanne
Sheppard, Dan
Smith, Jackie
Terdik, Mike
Turkiewicz, James
Van Allen, Boyd*
Walker, Verne
Welsh, Fred

List of Past Presidents:

Covey, Dave (1993-1994)
Boughner, Mike (1994-1995)
Van Allen, Boyd (1995-1996)
Johnson, Cameron (1996-1997)
Bullas, Rick (1997-1998)
Perras, Real (1998-1999)
Mills, Jan (1999-2000)
Kesik, Len (2000-2001)
Neziol, Bernard (2001-2002)
Rizzo, Nick (2002-2003)
Littell, Mark (2003-2004)
Tansley, Rob (2004-2005)
Coles, John (2005-2006)
Weir, Russ (2006-2007)
Gaskin, Mark (2007-2008)
Doucet, Ed (2008-2009)
Madison, Reg (2009-2010)
Noble, Jeff (2010-2011)
Hendel, Rhonda (2011-2012)
Harrow, William (2012-2013)
Procter, Joanne (2013-2014)
Perkins, Jeff (2014-2015)
Davis, Kevin (2015-2016)
Bester, Justin (2016-2017)
Johnson, Cameron (2017-2018)
Race, Phil (2018-2019)
Boyington, Richard (2019-2020)
Christensen, Glen (2020-2021)
Tota, Ken (2021-2022 President-Elect)
Cherry, Jason (2022-2023 President-Elect Nominee)